top of page

self portraits

This is my self portrait. I wanted to take this photo in black and white because i really like black and white photos. The reason why i like black and white photos is the fact that i think using black and white effects adds some kind of sense and emotion to photographs Black and white photos do really take me back to around 60's and 70's. For this reason most of the time i use black and white effects on most of my photos. Also, I think black and white effects are adding more shades tot he photograph which is also one of the reasons why i like these effects. When some parts of the photograph is more darker or more lighter, it gives a very good appearance to the photo. However, we need to know how to balance the shades on our black and white photos, otherwise they might appear to look awful. With this photo at the bottom, I have tried to balance the shading as much as i can but, i still think that there is too much light on my face. I should have recused the amount of light in this photo. I want to improve my photographic skills in the future by practising on it.

This is a photo of a horse figure at my house. I did not have enough time to go to a farm and take the photo of a horse. The reason why i have chosen the horse for my work is because I love horses so much. They are my best animals ever. They just look very noble and are very loyal to their owners. This photo is also in black and white because as I have mentioned before I like using these effects on my photographs as they add (i think) more emotion to the photograph.

This is the photo of the Mid Kent College entrance at Maidstone. The reason why i have chosen the college entrance for part of this piece of photography work is the fact that education is the main focus of my life. What i'm trying to say is that mainly focus on education in my life because i want to be educated and have a career especially in media industry (investigative journalism). So i thought it would be a good idea to take the photo of the college entrnce as i believe that it represents education.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page